吸烟机

Researcher lighting cigarette fitted to Cambustion Smoking Cycle Simulator

吸烟机已经运用在了研究和法规测试方面很多年。传统装置采用的是正向位移技术,通过准确的位移控制实现流量的精确测量。此类仪器(供应商包括Borgwaldt Cerulean等)一般均为多路通道吸烟装置。

尽管正向位移技术可以准确测量通过香烟的总流量,以及得到法规排放要求的精确CO和微粒质量等累积值,但对于持续变化流量情况下呈现实时浓度数据或为在线分析提供烟气等,此设置系统将无能为力。

通过测量单口烟内部或过渡期间排放物的变化特点,从而反映出不同烟丝间输出烟气(单口烟介绍前温度非常高)的裂解变化。

公司吸烟循环模拟机(SCS)

Watch a video about the SCS (via Youtube)

Cambustion公司SCS于2007年正式推出市场,用于帮助研究人员对重现的一个持续变化流量曲线过程进行实时排放监测。

SCS对流经香烟的流量进行实时测量,通过一路可变的HEPA过滤稀释流量来呈现香烟流量变量曲线,并灵活再现各种吸烟行为。非针筒式设计有效降低了维护需求,大大增强了客户自定义吸烟行为的能力,包括不受限制的单口烟重复次数或单口烟的持续时间。

SCS已经得到来自欧洲,中国,日本和北美地区的研究人员运用,来自SCS的测试数据并经常在例如AAAR和CORESTA等会议上呈现。

SCS可结合多种仪器设备一起,对主流或侧流烟气进行实时或离线分析。

吸烟循环模拟机(SCS)功能

  • 高达25Hz采样率的流量数目
  • 精确的质量累积计算
  • 更灵活的吸烟规则,包括ISO, Health Canada,以及用户自定义的流量/时间流程文件
  • 支持吸烟行为采集装置(如CReSS)或其它型号的客户自定义吸烟行为文件

配合DMS500一起使用,可实现对预编程吸烟变量文件下的微粒粒径分布实时测量。恒流稀释(CVS)工作模式可确保精确测量吸烟过程的微粒累积质量和数目。

配合NDIR500一起使用,可实现对预编程吸烟变量文件下的CO和CO2浓度实时测量。恒流稀释(CVS)工作模式可确保精确测量吸烟过程的气体累积质量和数目。

SCS也被用于电子烟的研究测试工作,其灵活的吸烟行为模拟能力可用于对再现标准吸烟行为和实际采集吸烟行为下的电子烟性能进行测试研究。下载使用SCS测量的电子烟运用注释.

SCS可长时间连续工作,从而就电池和雾化器水平对于电子烟性能变化影响研究简单化。

SCS系统也可单独用于过滤嘴测量工作。

获取更多详细信息,请下载产品手册或联系Cambustion公司获取相关采购或租赁信息。

用于单口烟吸入和呼出研究的双采样头SCS系统

开发的双通道SCS产品可用于模拟烟气吸入/呼出的研究,例如滞留研究等。双通道SCS配合肺部模拟器,可用将烟气吸入并保持直到呼出。双通道SCS可直接配合肺部细化模型进行测试。

获取更多详细信息,请下载产品手册或联系Cambustion公司获取相关采购或租赁信息。

Smoking Machines

Researcher lighting cigarette fitted to Cambustion Smoking Cycle Simulator
Smoking machines have been available for research and legislative requirements for many years. Traditionally these have used positive displacement techniques, where accurate control of the displacer allows precise measurement of flow rate. These machines (made by companies such as Borgwaldt) often allow the smoking of many cigarettes in parallel.

Although the positive displacement technique allows accurate measurement of the total flow through the cigarette, and thus accurate integration of total legislated emissions such as CO and particle mass, such systems are less suited to producing real-time concentration data during continuously varying flow conditions.

Since the pyrolysis in the tobacco rod varies throughout the puff (end of puff temperatures are significantly higher) there is interest in measuring the variations in emissions both intra and inter puff.

Cambustion SCS

Watch a video about the SCS (via Youtube)

To allow researchers to monitor real-time emissions while reproducing a continuously varying flow profile, Cambustion launched the SCS in 2007.

The SCS measures the flow through the cigarette in real-time, and uses a variable HEPA filtered dilution flow to follow the cigarette flow profile, flexibly reproducing a variety of smoking regimes.

The SCS is used by researchers in Asia, Europe and North America, and SCS data frequently appears at conferences such as AAAR and CORESTA.

The SCS allows access to both main and sidestream smoke for both real-time and offline analysis with a wide range of equipment.

SCS Features

  • Up to 25 Hz flow controller
  • Accurate mass integration
  • Analogue outputs for sample flow and dilution ratio allows accurate real time concentation measurements
  • Heated sample head
  • Flexible smoking regimes, including ISO, Health Canada, and user specified flow/time programmes

When used with the DMS500 it allows real-time measurement of the particle size distribution during a pre-programmed puff profile. CVS operation ensures accurate mass and number integration during puffs.

When used with the NDIR500 it allows real-time measurement of the CO and CO2 concentration during a pre-programmed puff profile. CVS operation ensures accurate mass and number integration during puffs.

An optional mounting accessory is available to allow direct coupling to a Malvern Spraytec with inhalation cell with an optional trigger output from the SCS to allow automated Spraytec measurements.

The SCS is also used to study electronic cigarettes (e-cigarettes), where its flexible smoking capability allows investigation of both performance of e-cigarettes under standard smoking regimes and the reproduction of real world smoking profiles.Download an application note on the measurement of e-cigarettes with the SCS.

The SCS is capable of prolonged continuous operation, simplifying study of e-cigarette performance variations due to battery/liquid levels.

The SCS is also fully compatible with novel technologies such as heat not burn, where flexibility regarding resistance to draw and smoking profiles allows full characterisation of product performance.

The SCS can also be used as a stand alone system for filter paper measurements.

For further details please download the brochure or contact Cambustion for information about purchase or rental.

Twin Head SCS for Puff Inhalation Exhalation studies

The Twin Head SCS was developed to provide the facility to make puff inhalation exhalation studies, such as are needed for retention studies. The Twin Head SCS is available with a lung simulator, to allow inhaled smoke to be aged before exhalation. The Twin Head SCS allows direct measurements to assist with refinement of lung models.

For further details, please download the brochure or contact Cambustion for information about purchase or rental.