瞬时排放分析仪

现代国际车辆排放法规普遍要求对车辆的各种标准发动机循环进行测试,所有种类的发动机循环都是瞬时的(例如,NEDC,FTP,10和15型循环)。

传统的排放分析仪只能达到大约一秒的反应速率T10-90%%。这样的反应速率下,发动机通常已经经过很多个燃烧循环了,而且即使在稳定状态下,一般发动机循环之间的差异也是很大的,所以快速反应的分析仪对发动机在瞬时状态下的排放标定起着至关重要的作用。

剩余燃料 / EGR

NDIR500 CO及CO2分析仪能够在压缩过程的最终阶段测量缸内的剩余燃料浓度。快速反应能力(T10-90% 8ms)可以允许浓度计算在一个发动机循环之内完成,无论是在发动机发动阶段 还是正常工作状态。

For 关于Cambustion分析仪在EGR测量方面应用的信息,请参详我们的EGR 网页

这种技术对EGR系统的标定非常有用,也可以用来揭示EGR在多缸发动机中的失衡性,这种失衡只在某一速度下/荷载点下,或者在瞬时状态下才可能发生。

微粒排放,NOx以及柴油微粒过滤器

柴油机在压缩冲程发生后向缸内的热气中喷射极其细小的雾状液态油滴。在高温环境中,这些油滴在缸壁上挥发并被燃烧。燃烧速度通常取决于新鲜氧气在燃烧区域中的扩散速度。

由于膨胀过程会冷却缸内物质限制燃烧的继续,而膨胀过程一般非常迅速,使得彻底的燃烧没有充分的时间完成。在燃料富余区域,比如油滴周围,一些未被充分燃烧的燃料产生的碳会凝结成碳烟微粒。碳烟微粒会吸收其他液态的燃烧生成物。

所以空气和燃油的比例对微粒的形成有着至关重要的作用。虽然柴油机通常在空气过剩的条件下工作,但是提高喷油压力(形成更小的油滴)以及更好的控制空气和燃油比例可以极大的降低微粒排放。

使用EGR来降低NOx 会降低可用于燃烧的氧气量,这会导致同时在数量和质量上斗增加微粒的排放。NOx和微粒的平衡是柴油机标定过程中的常见问题。

加速加载的瞬时过程中的排放量在整个发动机循环的总排放量中占有相当高的比例。在这个瞬时过程中准确的控制空气,燃油和EGR是非常困难的。

CLD500是一款快速反应的NOx分析仪,反应速率能达到(T10-90%)10ms. 这样快的反应速率已经足以用来解析由EGR的分布变化所导致的每个循环中NOx生成量的不同。

过 去,柴油机的微粒排放受限制于过滤纸的重量测定。在欧洲施行的微粒数量限制(n/km) 要求更低的尾气管排放量,于是要求车辆生产厂家采用柴油微粒过滤器(DPFs)。这种过滤器可以降低微粒浓度达99%以上,所以依靠测量车辆排气管的微粒 数量已经无法指示出发动机的排放量了。

Cambustion DMS500 提供了一个更快的测量微粒数量和质量的办法,并与立法要求的技术相联系。Cambustion的微粒分析仪采用200ms T10-90%的低反应速率来采样原始排放物(无需CVS通道也能在DPF的上游和下游采样),它能够揭示发动机工作状态时的种种特征,为标定单位和设计研发单位提供了非常重要的数据来达到立法所规定的排放标准。

Transient Emissions Analyzers

Vehicle emissions legislation around the world requires the testing of vehicles against various standard drive cycles, all of which are transient in nature. (Examples include the NEDC, FTP, 10 and 15 mode cycles).

Conventional emissions analyzers have time responses ~1 second T10-90%. As an engine undergoes many firing cycles during this time period, and since engines often exhibit significant cyclical variation (even at steady state), fast response emissions analyzers are vital tools to calibrate engines for emissions compliance during transient operation.

Residuals / EGR

The NDIR500 CO and CO2 analyzer is able to measure the concentration of residual gas inside the cylinder at the end of compression. The fast time response (T10-90% 8ms) allows this calculation to be performed on a cycle by cycle basis, during engine start and normal operation.

For information on the application of Cambustion analyzers to EGR measurement, please visit our EGR page.

This technique is useful for calibrating EGR systems, and also to reveal imbalances in EGR in multi-cylinder engines, which may occur only at certain speed/load points or during transients.

Particulate Emissions, NOX and Diesel Particulate Filters

Diesel engines inject liquid droplets of fuel (finely atomized) into the hot air inside the cylinder after compression has occurred. In the high temperature environment, the droplets vaporize on the surface and burn. The rate of combustion is normally limited by the rate at which fresh oxygen can diffuse into the combustion zone.

Due to the limited time available for combustion before expansion cools the cylinder contents and prevents further reactions, complete combustion does not occur. In rich regions such as around the droplet, some of the carbon from the partially burnt fuel condenses to form soot particles, which also absorb other combustion products which may be liquids.

The production of particles is therefore heavily related to the air fuel ratio. Although Diesel engines normally operate with excess air, the nature of the combustion process is such that soot is always produced. Higher fuel injection pressures (resulting in smaller droplets) and better control over fuel and air have greatly reduced particle emission.

The use of EGR to reduce NOx results in a reduction of the available oxygen, which leads to an increase in particle emissions (both in mass and number). The trade-off between NOx and particulates is a familiar one to Diesel engine calibrators.

It is during speed/load transients (where accurate air, fuel and EGR control is necessarily much harder to achieve) where a significant proportion of total cycle emissions may occur.

The CLD500 is a fast response NOx analyzer, with a time response (T10-90%) 10ms. This is fast enough to resolve cyclical variation in NOx, which can be very significant due to variations in EGR distribution.

Historically particulate emissions from Diesel engines have been restricted according to filter paper (gravimetric) measurements. In Europe the adoption of a particle number limit (n/km) has further reduced permissible tailpipe particle emissions, and encouraged engine manufacturers to adopt Diesel Particulate Filters (DPFs). These filters can reduce the particle concentration by greater than 99%, but this means that measurements of tailpipe particulates are no longer indicative of the engine emissions.

The Cambustion DMS500 offers a faster method of measuring both particle mass and number, which correlates with legislative techniques. With time responses as low as 200ms T10-90% and the ability to sample raw exhaust (not requiring a CVS tunnel, and able to sample upstream or downstream of a DPF) Cambustion's particulate analyzers reveal features of engine operation which offer calibrators and developers crucial data to meet emissions legislation.