传统排放分析仪

化学发光检测法(CLD)是一种工业标准化检测发动机NO排放浓度的方法原理。传统的CLD的反应速率基本上是1-2秒,是一种典型的测量浓度变化相对缓慢的"包排放"的方法。

对快速排放物分析仪的需求

在 传统CLD反应所需的1-2秒钟时间内,发动机一般已运行了若干个燃烧冲程了。在连续的燃烧循环中,燃烧室里的条件可以有相当大的不同,特别是发动机的运 行条件变化十分快的情形下,比如启动时期或者加速/加载的瞬时状态时。Cambustion的CLD500(有时被称作fnox或者快速NOx分析仪)具有快至2ms T10-90%的反应速度。这种反应速度使得CLD500可以区分相邻燃烧循环中NO的浓度变化,甚至可以解析单一排气冲程中NO浓度的变化。

快速排放分析仪所具有的优势

对于排放物的精确测量可以反映发动机的运行特性,能够帮助标定工程师进行降低发动机排放的设计。同时可以在保证低排放的同时减少后处理的花费。

可供选择的NOx测量转换器

CLD500采样头以及可供选择的NO2转换器

如果采用可供选择的NOx转换器,CLD500也可以用来测量NO2(基于NO2对NO的不锈钢法转换)。运用这些转换器,CLD可以测量NOx的总量。(在样本中存在氨和其他还原剂的交叉敏感性。)如果安装NOx转换器,反应时间也可达到10ms T10-90%

以如此快速的记录NO排放数据的能力,可以开辟广泛的新的研究领域。

应用

对于NO和NOx的每个循环的高测量解析能力能够帮助研发人员和工程师对汽油机λ偏移中NOx突破的特性进行研究和量化分析。

Common to both Diesel and gasoline engines, EGR是一个广泛的可同时应用在柴油机和汽油机上的控制NOx 排放的技术。在瞬时状态的运行中,对于EGR流动控制的延迟和不精确可导致瞬时的NOx排放高峰。 并且在多缸发动机中,缸与缸之间再循环排放气的分布也不总是相同的。这种情况可能导致其中一个缸获得的EGR过少,以至于NOx排放的增加。CLD500的可在单一发动机缸中进行测量以及在混合排放物中进行测量的能力为克服这种困难提供了至关重要的数据。CLD500综合了Cambustion的NDIR500对CO2的快速测量,它能帮助使用者直接地了解发动机循环和循环之间NOx 的排放和所获得的EGR量之间的关系。

选择性催化还原法(SCR)是另一种利用氨或者尿素降低NOx排放的方法,在重型柴油机的运用中这种方法越来越普遍。SCR要求对催化器的条件和还原剂的浓度有这精确的控制,CLD500可在冷启动和瞬时运行中观察显示催化器的表现。

稀薄NOx抑制器(LNT)是另一种降低NOx排放的方法。它使用一种NOx吸收装置来存储NOx,并周期性的进行清理。它的原理是当NOx被释放时用足够的碳氢化合物与之反应。反应生成物物以H2O和N2的形式从尾管被排出。好的吸收效果取决于LNT和反应物的量必须小心的控制配比在排放条件范围内。CLD500可以在瞬时条件下用于观察显示LNT的表现。

如需更多信息,请参详应用及数据样本.

宣传册可以从这里下载。

如需更多的信息和价格,请联系我们

Current Trending Applications

Conventional emissions analyzers

The Chemi Luminescence Detection (CLD) measurement principle is the industry-standard method of measuring engine exhaust NO concentration. Conventional CLDs have response times of 1-2 seconds, and are typically used to measure "bag emissions" where the concentration changes very slowly.

A need for fast emissions analyzers

During the 1-2 seconds it takes a conventional CLD to respond, an engine will undergo many firing cycles. The conditions inside the combustion chamber can vary significantly between successive firing cycles- particularly when the engine conditions are changing rapidly such as during engine start or speed/load transients. The Cambustion CLD500 (sometimes known as an fnox or fast NOx analyzer) has a time response as low as 2ms T10-90%. This allows the CLD500 to distinguish between two adjacent firing cycles, and even offer information about the variation in NO concentration during a single exhaust stroke.

Benefits of fast emissions analyzers

Accurate measurement of exhaust emissions brings valuable insights into engine operation, and assists calibration engineers in reducing the engine out emissions. This can assist in emissions compliance while reducing after-treatment costs.

Optional Converter for NOx Measurement

CLD500 sample head with NO2 converter option

The CLD500 can also measure NO2 through the use of optional NOx converters (based on the stainless steel method of NO2 to NO conversion). With these converters the CLD measures total NOx. (There is a cross-sensitivity to ammonia and other reductants in the sample). When fitted with the NOx convertors, a 10ms T10-90% response time is achieved.

The ability to record NO emissions data on such a fast time scale has opened up a range of study areas.

Applications

The ability to measure cycle by cycle NO and NOx allows researchers and engineers to investigate and quantify features such as NOx breakthrough during lambda excursions on a gasoline engine.

Common to both Diesel and gasoline engines, EGR is a widely adopted technique for controlling NOx emissions. During transient operation, delays and imperfect control of EGR flow may lead to spikes in transient NOx emissions. Furthermore, distribution of recirculated exhaust gas between cylinders on a multi-cylinder engine is not always equal. This can lead to one cylinder receiving too little EGR, with a consequent increase in NOx emissions. The ability of the CLD500 to measure gas from a single cylinder (sampling in the port) as well as in the mixed exhaust provides crucial data to overcome such issues. Combined with fast CO2 measurement from Cambustion's NDIR500, the CLD500 allows the user to directly correlate NOx emissions and delivered EGR, even on a cycle-by-cycle basis.

A current major concern with urban air quality is the NOX emissions from diesel passenger vehicles.  Although legislated NOX limits for new vehicles have been steadily reduced over many years, a similar reduction in NOX air pollution hasn’t been achieved.  This has been attributed to the Real World Driving Emissions (RDE) of vehicles being only poorly represented by the standard European Drive Cycle.  Most OEMs are investigating “off-cycle” emissions by using on-board analyzers to measure directly from the vehicle’s tailpipe during urban and rural driving.  The CLD500 fast NOX analyzer can be configured to measure the fast transient [NO] emissions from any vehicle and some data showing the real time [NO] emissions during a real world driving can be seen here.

Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) is another method of reducing NOx emissions using ammonia or urea, and is increasingly used in heavy duty Diesel applications. SCR requires careful control of the conditions and reactant concentrations in the catalyst, and the CLD500 is used to monitor catalyst performance, both at cold start and during transient operation.

Lean NOx Trap (LNT) is another technology for reducing NOx emissions- using a NOx absorbing element which stores the NOx, and periodically purging the absorber while providing excess hydrocarbons which react with the NOx as it is released. The reactants then exit the tailpipe as H2O and N2. To perform well, the LNT and supply of reactants must be carefully matched to the exhaust conditions. The CLD500 is used to monitor LNT performance, even during transient conditions.

The CLD500 is available with support for AK protocol, allowing easy integration with the test bench for improved test reliability and reduced workload.

For more information see Applications and Sample data.

Download a brochure.

Please contact Cambustion for more information and prices.

Key Application Notes 
Title Data type Download File Size Last updated
Measurement of engine-out NOx for transient SCR urea dosing accuracy Application note PDF icon cld02v01.pdf 24.29 KB 24-Feb-2015
Heavy Duty Diesel NOx and EGR control Application note PDF icon cld03v01.pdf 19.27 KB 24-Feb-2015
Transient NOx emissions from a Euro 4 GDI vehicle during WLTP Application note PDF icon cld04v01.pdf 225.87 KB 08-Oct-2014
Mobile on-board NO measurement on a Diesel vehicle Application note PDF icon cld05v01.pdf 351.57 KB 16-Jun-2015
Flame Traverse Sampling Application note PDF icon CLD06v01 Fast gas analysis traversing a methane flame.pdf 607.88 KB 22-Sep-2015
Transient NO2:NOx ratio Application note PDF icon CLD07v01 Transient NO2 to NOx ratio.pdf 679.36 KB 17-Aug-2016
GDI vehicle NOx breakthrough due to scavenging (blow-through) Application note PDF icon CLD08v01 scavenging NOx breakthrough.pdf 319.08 KB 22-Aug-2016
Measurement of EGR delay and its effects on NOx emissions using the NDIR500 and CLD500 Application note PDF icon NDIR05v02 EGR delay.pdf 117.45 KB 24-Feb-2015